Who are the celebrities running for the 2022 elections?

In the Philippines, politics remain to be personality-oriented. Those who are popular already have an advantage in winning the elections. For this, more and more personalities from the media and entertainment industry are running for elective positions in the government. For 2022 elections, do you know who are they?

Below is the list that we will continue to update as we scour the list of candidates from the Commission on Elections (Comelec):

National Candidates

  • Francisco Domagoso a.k.a. Isko Moreno (actor) — President
  • Emmanuel Dapidran Pacquiao a.k.a. Manny Pacquiao (boxer, actor) – President
  • Vicente Sotto III a.k.a. Tito Sotto (actor) – Vice President
  • Herbert Bautista a.k.a. Bistek (actor) – Senator
  • Jose Ejercito Jr., a.k.a., Jinggoy Estrada (actor) — Senator
  • Manuel Monsour del Rosario III ak.a. Monsour del Rosario (actor) — Senator
  • Raffy Tulfo (media personality) — Senator
  • Robin Padilla — Senator
Continue reading “Who are the celebrities running for the 2022 elections?”