Who are the celebrities running for the 2022 elections?

In the Philippines, politics remain to be personality-oriented. Those who are popular already have an advantage in winning the elections. For this, more and more personalities from the media and entertainment industry are running for elective positions in the government. For 2022 elections, do you know who are they?

Below is the list that we will continue to update as we scour the list of candidates from the Commission on Elections (Comelec):

National Candidates

  • Francisco Domagoso a.k.a. Isko Moreno (actor) — President
  • Emmanuel Dapidran Pacquiao a.k.a. Manny Pacquiao (boxer, actor) – President
  • Vicente Sotto III a.k.a. Tito Sotto (actor) – Vice President
  • Herbert Bautista a.k.a. Bistek (actor) – Senator
  • Jose Ejercito Jr., a.k.a., Jinggoy Estrada (actor) — Senator
  • Manuel Monsour del Rosario III ak.a. Monsour del Rosario (actor) — Senator
  • Raffy Tulfo (media personality) — Senator
  • Robin Padilla — Senator

House of Representatives (Partly-list Representatives)

  • Karla Estrada (singer, actress, TV Host) — 3rd nominee for Tingog Sinirangan
  • Margaux Uson ak.a. Mocha (singer, actress) – 1st nominee for Mothers Change (MOCHA)
  • Nora Aunor (singer, actress, and film producer)- 1st Nominee for National Organization for Responsive Advocacies for the Arts (NORAA)
  • Michele Gumabao (volleyball player, pageant title holder) — 2nd nominee for Mothers Change (MOCHA)
  • Shamcey Supsup (beauty queen) – 1st nominee for Advocates for Retail, Textile, Tradition, Entertainment & the Creative Sector (ARTE)
  • Tom Rodriguez (actor) – 1st nominee for Anak Maharlikang Pilipino (AMP)

House of Representatives (Congressional Districts)

  • Angelica Jones (actress) – 3rd District, Laguna
  • Anjo Yllana (actor/comedian) – 4th District, Camarines Sur
  • Arjo Atayde (actor) – 1st District, Quezon City, NCR
  • Dan Fernandez (actor) – Lone District, Santa Rosa, Laguna
  • Jolo Revilla (actor) – 1st District, Cavite
  • Lani Mercado (actress) – 2nd District, Cavite
  • Richard Yap (actor) – 1st District, Cebu City, Cebu
  • Richard Gomez (actor) – 4th District, Leyte
  • Victor Neri (actor, singer) — 4th District, Rizal

Local Posts

  • Daniel Fernando (actor) – Governor, Bulacan
  • Imelda Papin (singer) – Governor, Camarines Sur
  • Sharifa Akeel (beauty queen) – Governor, Sultan Kudarat
  • Alex Castro (actor/singer) – Vice Governor, Bulacan
  • Ejay Falcon (actor) – Vice Governor, Oriental Mindoro
  • Jason Abalos (actor) – Board Member, 2nd District, Nueva Ecija
  • Bryan Revilla (actor) – Board Member, 2nd District, Cavite
  • Alvin Patrimonio (basketball player) – Mayor, Cainta, Rizal
  • ER Ejercito (actor/producer) – Mayor, Calamba, Laguna
  • Javi Benitez (actor) – Mayor, Victorias City, Negros Occidental
  • Lucy Torres-Gomez (model) – Mayor, Ormoc City, Leyte
  • Dexter Dominguez/Teri Onor (actor/comedian) – Vice Mayor, Abucay, Bataan
  • Yul Servo (actor) – Vice Mayor, Manila City, NCR
  • Don Allado (basketball player) – Councilor, San Juan City, NCR
  • Paul Artadi (basketball player) – Councilor, San Juan City, NCR
  • Ervic Vijandre (actor/basketball player) – Councilor, San Juan City, NCR
  • James Yap (basketball player) – Councilor, San Juan City, NCR
  • Aiko Melendez (actress) – Councilor, 3rd District, Quezon City, NCR
  • Bobby Andrews (actor) – Councilor, 4th District, Quezon City, NCR
  • Ali Forbes (beauty queen/actress) – Councilor, 6th District, Quezon City, NCR
  • Jhong Hilario (dancer/host) – Councilor, 1st District, Makati City, NCR
  • Vandolph Quizon (actor) – Councilor, 1st District, Parañaque City, NCR
  • Jomari Yllana (actor) – Councilor, 1st District, Parañaque City, NCR
  • Lou Veloso (actor/comedian) – Councilor, 6th District, Manila City, NCR
  • Dennis Padilla (actor/comedian) – Councilor, Caloocan City, NCR
  • Angelu de Leon (actress) – Councilor, Pasig City
  • Arci Muñoz (actress) – Councilor, Cainta, Rizal
  • Nash Aguas (actor) – Councilor, Cavite City, Cavite
  • Claudine Barretto (actress) – Councilor, Olongapo City, Zambales
  • Leren Mae Bautista (beauty queen) – Councilor, Los Baños, Laguna

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: